Important Dates

The winterschool will be conducted from March 09 to March 15, 2024
at the Hotel Sonnalp in Kirchberg in Tirol, Austria. 

If you would like to apply for participation, you will need to create an account on our website. The registration and abstract submission deadline will be Nov. 24, 2023. Information about registration and abstract submission will follow with the 1st and 2nd announcements.

The Winterschool lasts from Saturday afternoon, March 09, to Friday morning, March 15. There will be an informal reception party on Saturday, March 09, starting around 9 pm. If you arrive in time you can have dinner at the Hotel Sonnalp before the reception party. The scientific program starts on Sunday (March 10) morning and ends on Thursday (March 14) evening. Departure is on Friday (March 15) after breakfast.

Conference Program

You can find the current program of the IWEPNM 2024 here

Call for Papers

Call for Papers

Abstract book

You can find a PDF with the abstract book here

Program Committee

E. Andrei (US) R. Krupke (DE) J. Robertson (UK)
A. Bachtold (ES) H. Kuzmany (AT) S. Roth (DE)
C. Backes (DE) Y. H. Lee (KR) P. Rudolf (NL)
H. M. Cheng (CN) Y. Li (CN) C. Schönenberger (CH)
J. Fink (DE) F. Libisch (AT) P. Sheng (CN)
M. Glazov (RU) A. Loiseau (FR) F. Simon (HU)
R. Gorbachev (UK) S. Maruyama (JP) C. Stampfer (DE)
I. Grigorieva (UK) J. Maultzsch (DE) M. Strano (US)
S. Haigh (UK) F. Mauri (IT) K. Suenaga (JP)
T. Heine (DE) K. S. Novoselov (UK) A. Swan (US)
T. F. Heinz (US) E. Obraztsova (RU) C. Voisin (FR)
A. Hirsch (DE) A. Penicaud (FR) J. Zaumseil (DE)
S. Ilani (IL) Th. Pichler (AT) A. Zettl (US)
A. Jorio (BR) M. Prato (IT)
H. Kataura (JP) S. Reich (DE)

Invited Speakers

D. Akinwande (Austin, US) Y. Kato (Tokyo, JP)
A. Bachtold (Barcelona, ES) T. Knobloch (Vienna, AT)
C. Backes (Kassel, DE) A. Kurzmann (Aachen, DE)
L. Baldassare (Rome, IT) B. Liu (Beijing, CN)
K. Bolotin (Berlin, DE) M. Liu (Tainan, TW)
R. Bratschitsch (Münster, DE) A. Loiseau (Chatillon, FR)
C. Casari (Milano, IT) E. Malic (Marburg, DE)
X. Chen (Berlin, DE) S. Maruyama (Tokyo, JP)
L. Classen (Munich, DE) Y. Miyata (Tokyo, JP)
G. Duesberg (Munich, DE) M. Morgenstern (Aachen, DE)
I. Epstein (Tel Aviv, IL) A. Morpurgo (Geneva, CH)
F. Fischer (Berkeley, US) G. Ravanhani Schleder (Campinas, BR)
S. Forti (Pisa, IT) I. Stara (Prague, CZ)
K. Franke (Berlin, DE) P. Steeneken (Delft, NL)
R. Gillen (Erlangen, DE) A. Stern (Rehovot, IL)
R. Gorbachev (Manchester, UK) L. Venkataraman (New York, US)
M. Hersam (Evanston, US) C. Voisin (Paris, FR)
R. Hillenbrand (San Sebastian, ES) U. Wurstbauer (Münster, DE)
J. Hone (New York, US) O. Yaffe (Rehovot, IL)
L. Huaping (Beijing, CN) A. Yazdani (Princeton, US)
A. Jorio (Belo Horizonte, BR) J. Zaumseil (Heidelberg, DE)
U. Kaiser (Ulm, DE)

* speakers whose attendance has yet to be confirmed

We greatly acknowledge sponsoring contributions from